Mini-camp dates announced

The first glimpse of the 2004 Green Bay Packers is just a month away, as the teams' spring mini-camp schedule was released Monday. The first mini-camp is set immediately after the 2004 draft and the second follows in early June.<p>

Here is the official schedule for the camps, slated for Clarke Hinkle Field and the Don Hutson Center, depending on weather conditions:

Post-Draft mini-camp April 28-May 2

Wed., April 28: Veterans report to first practice

Thu., April 29: Veterans practice

Fri., April 30: Rookies report to first practice, joining veterans at practice

Sat., May 1: Team practice

Sun., May 2: Team practice

June Mini-Camp June 2-4 and 7-10

Wed., June 2: Team Practice*

Thu., June 3: Practice

Fri., June 4: Practice

Sat., June 5: off day

Sun., June 6: off day

Mon., June 7: Practice

Tue., June 8: Practice

Wed., June 9: Practice

Thu., June 10: Practice

*Veterans and rookies included in all sessions of June camp.

Note: Outdoor practices held on Clarke Hinkle Field are open to the public for no charge. Indoor practices at the Don Hutson Center are closed to the public.


Packer Report Top Stories