Green Bay's free agents

After signing fullback William Henderson to a four-year deal, the Green Bay Packers were left with 12 unrestricted free agents and three restricted free agents.<p>

295 players with four or more accrued seasons are unrestricted free agents. The players in this category may be signed by any club in the league through July 22 (or the first scheduled day of the first NFL training camp, whichever is later), with no rights of any type held by the old club.

Here is a list of Green Bay's unrestricted free agents: Corey Bradford, WR, Jackson State; Gilbert Brown, DT, Kansas; Tyrone Davis, TE, Virginia; Earl Dotson, T, Texas A&M-Kingsville; Jim Flanigan, DT, Notre Dame; Rob Holmberg, LB, Penn State; Billy Jenkins, DB, Howard; Doug Pederson, QB, Louisiana-Monroe; Allen Rossum, DB, Notre Dame; Bill Schroeder, WR, Wisconsin-La Crosse; Barry Stokes, G, Eastern Michigan; Mike Wahle, G, Navy.

104 restricted free agents in the NFL have received qualifying offers from their old clubs and are subject to the first refusal/compensation system of the Collective Bargaining Agreement. The old club has a right of first refusal to all players listed below.

Compensation is as listed in the form of a draft choice. If the old club simply has a right of first refusal but is not entitled to any compensation, the designation "ROFR" (right of first refusal) appears in the column.

In order to submit an offer sheet, a new club must have available the required choice or choices, defined as its own or better choices in the applicable rounds, in the 2002 NFL Draft. Offer sheets may be submitted to players in this category no later than 11:59 p.m., New York time, on April 15.

Green Bay's restricted free agents include: Donald Driver, WR, Alcorn State, 7th round compensation; Cletidus Hunt, T, Kentucky State, 3rd; Tod McBride, DB, UCLA, ROFR.

Packer Report Top Stories