Packer Hall of Fame banquet

Defensive back Bhawoh Jue and tight end David Martin will be honored as the 2001 defensive and offensive rookies of the year by the Green Bay Packers at the annual Packer Hall of Fame Induction Banquet on July 13.<p>

Jue, a third-round pick in the 2001 NFL draft out of Penn State by the Packers, played in 15 games and started in the last seven regular season games at safety in place of the injured LeRoy Butler. Jue finished with 39 tackles, two interceptions and one forced fumble.

Martin, a sixth-round pick by the Packers last year, had 13 catches for 144 yards and one touchdown. He played wide receiver at the University of Tennessee and converted to tight end during training camp last year.

Former Packers wide receiver Sterling Sharpe and longtime team photographer Vernon Biever will be inducted into the Packer Hall of Fame at the 32nd annual banquet. It will take place at the KI Convention Center in downtown Green Bay.

Tickets are $95 each, and tables of 10 are available on a first-come, first-served basis. For more information, call Gwen Borga at (920) 405-1177, or e-mail her at

Packer Report Top Stories