2002 NFL preseason dates and times

Here's a complete 2002 NFL preseason schedule reflecting the change of the Saturday, August 17 Tampa Bay at Jacksonville game to Friday, August 16 at 7:00 PM ET. All times local:<p>

HALL OF FAME WEEKEND

AUGUST 3-5

Saturday, August 3

San Francisco vs. Washington, (ESPN), 10:00p (ET), American Bowl, Osaka, Japan

Monday, August 5

Houston vs. New York Giants, (ABC), 8:00p (ET), Pro Football Hall of Fame Game, Canton, Ohio

WEEK 1

AUGUST 8-12

Thursday, August 8

New York Jets at Pittsburgh (ESPN), 8:00p (ET)

Friday, August 9

Cincinnati at Buffalo, 7:30p (ET)

Detroit at Baltimore, 8:00p (ET)

Jacksonville at Atlanta, 7:30p (ET)

Oakland at Dallas, 8:00p (CT)

Saturday, August 10

Arizona at San Diego, 7:00p (PT)

Cleveland at Minnesota, 7:00p (CT)

Denver at Chicago (Champaign, IL)

7:00p (CT)

Green Bay at Philadelphia, 7:30p (ET)

Houston at New Orleans, 7:00p (CT)

Indianapolis at Seattle, 7:00p (PT)

Kansas City at San Fran., 6:00p (PT)

New England at NY Giants, 8:00p (ET)

St. Louis at Tennessee, 7:00p (CT)

Washington at Carolina, 8:00p (ET)

Monday, August 12

Miami at Tampa Bay (ESPN), 8:00p (ET)

WEEK 2

AUGUST 15-19

Thursday, August 15

Oakland at Tennessee (ESPN), 7:00p (CT)

New Orleans at Miami, 7:00p (ET)

New York Jets at Baltimore, 8:00p (ET)

Friday, August 16

Chicago at St. Louis (FOX), 7:00p (CT)

Tampa Bay at Jacksonville, 7:00p (ET)

Minnesota at Buffalo, 7:30p (ET)

Seattle at San Diego, 8:00p (PT)

Saturday, August 17

Philadelphia at New England (CBS), 8:00p (ET)

Cincinnati at Indianapolis, 7:00p (EST)

Dallas at Carolina, 8:00p (ET)

Detroit at Cleveland, 8:00p (ET)

Green Bay at Arizona, 7:00p (MST)

Houston at Kansas City, 7:30p (CT)

NY Giants at Atlanta, 4:00p (ET)

Sunday, August 18

Pittsburgh at Washington, 8:00p (ET)

Monday, August 19

San Fran. at Denver (ABC), 6:00p (MT)

WEEK 3

AUGUST 22-26

Thursday, August 22

San Diego at St. Louis (CBS), 8:00p (CT)

Friday, August 23

Baltimore at Phil. (FOX), 8:00p (ET)

Carolina at New England, 8:00p (ET)

Jacksnville at Chicago (Champaign, IL), 7:00p (CT)

Tennessee at Minnesota, 7:00p (CT)

Saturday, August 24

Atlanta at Dallas, 7:00p (CT)

Buffalo at Indianapolis, 7:00p (EST)

Denver at Arizona, 7:00p (MST)

Kansas City at Seattle, 7:00p (PT)

Miami at Houston, 7:00p (CT)

New Orleans at Cincinnati, 7:30p (ET)

NY Giants at NY Jets, 8:00p (ET)

Pittsburgh at Detroit, 12:30p (ET)

San Francisco at Oakland, 6:00p (PT)

Washington at Tampa Bay, 8:00p (ET)

Monday, August 26

Cleveland at Green Bay (ABC), 7:00p (CT)

WEEK 4

AUGUST 28-30

Wednesday, August 28

San Diego at San Fran., 6:00p (PT)

Thursday, August 29

Arizona at Oakland, 6:00p (PT)

Atlanta at Cincinnati, 7:30p (ET)

Baltimore at NY Giants, 8:00p (ET)

Buffalo at Detroit, 8:00p (ET)

Chicago at Miami, 7:00p (ET)

Dallas at Jacksonville, 8:00p (ET)

Minnesota at Pittsburgh, 7:30p (ET)

New England at Washington, 8:00p (ET)

Seattle at Denver, 7:00p (MT)

Friday, August 30

Carolina at Cleveland, 8:00p (ET)

Indianapolis at New Orleans, 6:00p (CT)

Philadelphia at NY Jets, 7:30p (ET)

St. Louis at Kansas City, 7:30p (CT)

Tampa Bay at Houston, 7:00p (CT)

Tennessee at Green Bay, 7:00p (CT)


Packer Report Top Stories