Favre-led Jets lead NFL in Pro Bowlers

Who will be joining Nick Collins and Charles Woodson in Hawaii? We've got both Pro Bowl rosters.

Led by Brett Favre, the New York Jets placed an NFL-high seven players on the AFC Pro Bowl team. The 39-year-old Favre, who leads the NFL with 17 interceptions, has been selected for 10 Pro Bowls. He ties Johnny Unitas for most all-star selections in league history among quarterbacks.

Of note:

— Peyton Manning and Eli Manning are the first quarterbacking brothers to be named to the Pro Bowl.

— Titans running back Chris Johnson was the only rookie to make the Pro Bowl.

— In the NFC North, the Vikings have six Pro Bowlers while Chicago has only one, linebacker Lance Briggs. Detroit has none.

— Three other teams had no representatives: Cincinnati, Jacksonville and St. Louis.

— Packers safety Nick Collins is one of 31 first-time players among the 84 selected this year.

Wide Receivers — s-Anquan Boldin, Arizona; s-Larry Fitzgerald, Arizona; Steve Smith, Carolina; Roddy White, Atlanta.

Tackles — s-Jordan Gross, Carolina; s-Walter Jones, Seattle; Chris Samuels, Washington.

Guards — s-Steve Hutchinson, Minnesota; s-Chris Snee, New York; Leonard Davis, Dallas.

Centers — s-Andre Gurode, Dallas; Shaun O'Hara, New York.

Tight Ends — s-Jason Witten, Dallas; Chris Cooley, Washington.

Quarterbacks — s-Kurt Warner, Arizona; Drew Brees, New Orleans; Eli Manning, New York.

Running Backs — s-Adrian Peterson, Minnesota; Clinton Portis, Washington; Michael Turner, Atlanta.

Fullback — s-Mike Sellers, Washington.

Ends — s-Julius Peppers, Carolina; s-Justin Tuck, New York; Jared Allen, Minnesota.

Interior Linemen — s-Jay Ratliff, Dallas; s-Kevin Williams, Minnesota; Pat Williams, Minnesota.

Outside Linebackers — s-Lance Briggs, Chicago; s-DeMarcus Ware, Dallas; Derrick Brooks, Tampa Bay.

Inside Linebackers — s-Patrick Willis, San Francisco; Jon Beason, Carolina.

Cornerbacks — s-Antoine Winfield, Minnesota; s-Charles Woodson, Green Bay; Asante Samuel, Philadelphia.

Strong Safety — s-Adrian Wilson, Arizona.

Free Safeties — s-Nick Collins, Green Bay; Brian Dawkins, Philadelphia.

Punter — Jeff Feagles, New York.

Placekicker — John Carney, New York.

Kick Return Specialist — Clifton Smith, Tampa Bay.

Special Teamer — Sean Morey, Arizona.

Wide Receivers — s-Andre Johnson, Houston; s-Brandon Marshall, Denver; Reggie Wayne, Indianapolis; Wes Welker, New England.

Tackles — s-Jason Peters, Buffalo; s-Joe Thomas, Cleveland; Michael Roos, Tennessee.

Guards — s-Kris Dielman, San Diego; s-Alan Faneca, New York; Brian Waters, Kansas City.

Centers — s-Kevin Mawae, Tennessee; Nick Mangold, New York.

Tight Ends — s-Tony Gonzalez, Kansas City; Antonio Gates, San Diego.

Quarterbacks — s-Peyton Manning, Indianapolis; Jay Cutler, Denver; Brett Favre, New York.

Running Backs — s-Thomas Jones, New York; Ronnie Brown, Miami; Chris Johnson, Tennessee.

Fullback — s-Le'Ron McClain, Baltimore.

Ends — s-Dwight Freeney, Indianapolis; s-Mario Williams, Houston; Robert Mathis, Indianapolis.

Interior Linemen — s-Albert Haynesworth, Tennessee; s-Kris Jenkins, New York; Shaun Rogers, Cleveland.

Outside Linebackers — s-James Harrison, Pittsburgh; s-Joey Porter, Miami; Terrell Suggs, Baltimore.

Inside Linebackers — s-Ray Lewis, Baltimore; James Farrior, Pittsburgh.

Cornerbacks — s-Nnamdi Asomugha, Oakland; s-Cortland Finnegan, Tennessee; Darrelle Revis, New York.

Free Safety — s-Ed Reed, Baltimore.

Strong Safeties — s-Troy Polamalu, Pittsburgh; Chris Hope, Tennessee.

Punter — Shane Lechler, Oakland.

Placekicker — Stephen Gostkowski, New England.

Kick Return Specialist — Leon Washington, New York.

Special Teamer — Brendon Ayanbadejo, Baltimore.

Bill Huber is publisher of Packer Report and PackerReport.com and has written for Packer Report since 1997. E-mail him at packwriter2002@yahoo.com.

Packer Report Top Stories