NFL Wild Card Playoff Schedule

The league announced today the schedule of sites, dates and times for the National Football League Wild Card games of January 4-5 (all times Eastern):<p>


Saturday, January 4

AFC: 4:30 PM ET Indianapolis (10-6) at NY Jets (9-7) (ABC-TV)

NFC: 8:00 PM ET Atlanta (9-6-1) at Green Bay (12-4) (ABC-TV)

Sunday, January 5

AFC: 1:00 PM ET Cleveland (9-7) at Pittsburgh (10-5-1) (CBS-TV)

NFC: 4:30 PM ET NY Giants (10-6) at San Francisco (10-5) (FOX-TV)

The NFL Divisional Playoffs will be played on Saturday and Sunday, January 11-12, AFC and NFC Championship Games on Sunday, January 19, and Super Bowl XXXVII at Qualcomm Stadium in San Diego, California on Sunday, January 26.

The annual AFC-NFC Pro Bowl, featuring the NFL All-Stars, will be played in Honolulu, Hawaii on Sunday, February 2.

Once teams are ranked for the playoffs, positions do not change:

American Football Conference

1. Oakland (West Division champion)

2. Tennessee (South Division champion)

3. Pittsburgh (North Division champion)

4. NY Jets (East Division champion)

5. Indianapolis

6. Cleveland

National Football Conference

1. Philadelphia (East Division champion)

2. Tampa Bay (South Division champion)

3. Green Bay (North Division champion)

4. San Francisco (West Division champion)

5. NY Giants

6. Atlanta

Tiebreakers: NY Jets finished ahead of New England based on better record in common games (8-4 to 7-5) and Miami based on better division record (4-2 to 2-4); Cleveland finished ahead of Denver and New England based on better conference record (7-5 to Denver's 5-7 and New England's 6-6); Oakland finished ahead of Tennessee based on head-to-head record (1-0); Philadelphia finished ahead of Green Bay and Tampa Bay based on better conference record (11-1 to Green Bay's 9-3 and Tampa Bay's 9-3); Tampa Bay finished ahead of Green Bay based on head-to-head (1-0).

Packer Report Top Stories