All-Decade Team: Woodson, Sharper

Charles Woodson and Darren Sharper — with a combined 97 interceptions this decade — are the only players with Packers ties voted to the 10-year team.

Two players with Packers ties were named to the NFL's all-decade team.

And neither one was Brett Favre.

Cornerback Charles Woodson is the only current Packer on the team, and safety Darren Sharper played the first five seasons of the decade in Green Bay.

Of Woodson's 45 career interceptions, 39 came this decade. That includes a whopping 28 during his four seasons with the Packers. He was named to Pro Bowls with Oakland in 2000 and 2001 and Green Bay in 2008 and 2009.

The last Packers cornerback to be selected to an all-decade team was Herb Adderley (1961 through 1969).

Of Sharper's 63 career interceptions, 58 came this decade — including 31 for the Packers from 2000 through 2004. He was voted to five Pro Bowls this decade, including 2000 and 2002 for the Packers.

Voting was conducted by the Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee.


Quarterback — Tom Brady, Peyton Manning.

Running backs — Shaun Alexander, Jamal Lewis, Edgerrin James, LaDainian Tomlinson.

Offensive tackles — Walter Jones, Jonathan Ogden, Orlando Pace, William Roaf.

Guards — Larry Allen, Alan Faneca, Steve Hutchinson, Will Shields.

Fullback — Lorenzo Neal.

Tight ends — Antonio Gates, Tony Gonzalez.

Wide receivers — Marvin Harrison, Torry Holt, Randy Moss, Terrell Owens.

Centers — Olin Kreutz, Kevin Mawae.

Head coaches — Bill Belichick, Tony Dungy.


Tackles — La'Roi Glover, Warren Sapp, Richard Seymour, Kevin Williams.

Ends — Dwight Freeney, Julius Peppers, Michael Strahan, Jason Taylor.

Linebackers — Derrick Brooks, Ray Lewis, Joey Porter, Zach Thomas, Brian Urlacher, DeMarcus Ware.

Cornerbacks — Ronde Barber, Champ Bailey, Ty Law, Charles Woodson.

Safeties — Brian Dawkins, Troy Polamalu, Ed Reed, Darren Sharper.


Punters — Shane Lechler, Brian Moorman.

Kickers — David Akers, Adam Vinatieri.

Punt returners — Dante Hall, Devin Hester.

Kick returners — Joshua Cribbs, Dante Hall.

Packer Report Top Stories