Patriots 2008 Schedule

The NFL released the 2008 regular season schedule today. A quick look at the matchups shows that the Patriots will not play any 2007 contenders early in the season. The schedule does contain some interesting stretches.

The NFL announced the 2008 regular season schedule today. New England has five primetime games during the regular season, as well as the one the team is set to play in the preseason. The Patriots play once on Monday night, three times on Sunday and once on a Thursday night. The schedule also include four cross-country trips

Aug. 7 (Thurs.)Baltimore Ravens7:30p.m.
Aug. 17 (Sun.)atTampa Bay Buccaneers8:00 p.m.NFLN
Aug. 22 (Fri.)Philadelphia Eagles7:30 p.m.
Aug. 28 (Thurs.)atNew York Giants7:00 p.m.
Sept. 7Kansas City Chiefs1:00 p.m.CBS
Sept. 14atNew York Jets4:15 p.m. CBS
Sept. 21Miami Dolphins1:00 p.m. CBS
Sept. 28BYE
Oct. 5atSan Francisco 49ers4:15 p.m. CBS
Oct. 12 (sun)atSan Diego Chargers8:15 p.m.NBC
Oct. 20 (mon)Denver Broncos8:30 p.m.ESPN
Oct. 26St. Louis Rams1:00 p.m.FOX
Nov. 2 (sun)atIndianapolis Colts8:15 p.m.NBC
Nov. 9Buffalo Bills1:00 p.m. CBS
Nov. 13 (thurs)New York Jets8:15 p.m.NFLN
* Nov. 23atMiami Dolphins1:00 p.m. CBS
* Nov. 30Pittsburgh Steelers4:15 p.m. CBS
* Dec. 7atSeattle Seahawks8:15 p.m.NBC
* Dec. 14atOakland Raiders4:15 p.m. CBS
* Dec. 21Arizona Cardinals1:00 p.m.FOX
* Dec. 28atBuffalo Bills1:00 p.m. CBS

* denotes games subject to flexible scheduling
bolded games are nationally televised


Find out what others thinks about the matchups ( Here )

Patriots Insider Top Stories