15 Redskins on Hall of Fame List

The Pro Football Hall of Fame released its list of 116 prelimary nominees for the induction class of 2006. Fifteen former Redskins were on the list including eight who were prime contributors during Joe Gibbs' first run in DC.

Fifteen former Redskins made the preliminary list of 116 players that will be elegible for selection to the Pro Football Hall of Fame in Februray of 2006. 

The players nominated who spent all or a significant portions of their careers with the Redskins are WR Gary Clark, WR Henry Ellard, G Russ Grimm, LB Ken Harvey, T Joe Jacoby, DE Dexter Manly, DE Charles Mann, WR Art Monk, CB Lemar Parrish, RB George Rogers, and QB Joe Theismann.

Nominees who spent part of their careers in Washingon are WR Irving Fryar, QB Jim Hart, WR Andre Reed, P Reggie Roby,

The complete list of 116

Breaking Burgundy Top Stories