Five Seahawks named Pro Bowl Starters

The 2015 Pro Bowl rosters have been announced and a total of 10 Seahawks were included. Who were voted starters? Who made the alternate list?

The Seattle Seahawks will be well represented in the 2015 Pro Bowl. A total of 10 Seahawks were among those recognized by the NFL today with five players listed as starters and five as alternates.

Alphabetically, Seattle's starters included safety Kam Chancellor, running back Marshawn Lynch, cornerback Richard Sherman, free safety Earl Thomas and middle linebacker Bobby Wagner.

It is the first time Wagner has been honored with the selection. Lynch (voted to his fifth Pro Bowl), Thomas (four), Chancellor (three) and Sherman (twice All-Pro) have been recognized in the past.

Seattle's alternates include quarterback defensive end Michael Bennett, kicker Steven Hauschka, left tackle Russell Okung, center Max Unger and quarterback Russell Wilson.

Like last year, the Pro Bowl will be played in "unconferenced" format. Players will be drafted onto each team without regard to conference in voting by fans, coaches and players.

The 2015 Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday, January 25, 2015 at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Ariz.

The Seahawks, of course, hope to be preparing for a certain "Bowl" held a week later on the same field. Top Stories