Seahawks Cut Roster Down to 53

The Seattle Seahawks announced 22 roster moves to reach the 53-man roster limit by today's 3pm PT deadline.

The Seattle Seahawks announced the following roster moves today:

Reserve/Physically Unable to Perform
CB Marcus Trufant

Veteran contracts terminated
S Brian Russell
LB D.D. Lewis

S Jamar Adams
DE Baraka Atkins
K Brandon Coutu
G Brian De La Puente
CB Marquis Floyd
T Na'Shan Goddard
S Courtney Greene
WR Mike Hass
CB Kevin Hobbs
FB David Kirtman
RB Devin Moore
CB Nate Ness
TE Joe Newton
WR Logan Payne
LB Dave Philistin
T Andre Ramsey
T William Robinson
QB Jeff Rowe
WR Courtney Taylor

Waived with injury settlement
WR Jordan Kent
C Cory Withrow

2009 Seattle Seahawks roster (as of 9/5)

QB (3): Matt Hasselbeck, Seneca Wallace, Mike Teel
RB (5): Julius Jones, Edgerrin James, Justin Forsett, Justin Griffith, Owen Schmitt
WR (5): T.J. Houshmandzadeh, Nate Burleson, Deion Branch, Deon Butler, Ben Obomanu
TE (3): John Carlson, John Owens, Cameron Morrah
OL (9): Walter Jones, Sean Locklear, Ray Willis, Kyle Williams, Rob Sims, Max Unger, Mansfield Wrotto, Chris Spencer, Steve Vallos
DL (11): Patrick Kerney, Corey Redding, Lawrence Jackson, Darryl Tapp, Nick Reed, Derek Walker, Brandon Mebane, Colin Cole, Craig Terrill, Red Bryant, Michael Bennet
LB (6): Lofa Tatupu, Leroy Hill, Aaron Curry, Will Herring, David Hawthorne, Lance Laury
CB (4): Ken Lucas, Josh Wilson, Kelly Jennings, Travis Fisher
S (4): Deon Grant, Jordan Babineaux, C.J. Wallace, Lawyer Milloy
ST (3): Kevin Houser, Jon Ryan, Olindo Mare

In addition to writing for, Brian McIntyre blogs daily at Mac's Football Blog and writes for on the Scout network. If you'd like to e-mail Brian, you may do so by clicking here. Top Stories