LeClaire / USA TODAY Sports Images

The Pittsburgh Steelers open the 2016 season on a Monday night at Washington

The Steelers will appear in four nationally televised primetime games, including the first Monday Night Football game of the NFL’s 2016 regular season, and on Thanksgiving.

The Pittsburgh Steelers will kick off their 2016 regular season at the Washington Redskins on Monday night (Sept. 12).  It will be followed the next Sunday with the much-anticipated showdown with the Cincinnati Bengals at Heinz Field.

The next primetime game will be at Heinz Field, Sunday night Oct. 2 against the Kansas City Chiefs.

The Steelers will appear in their eighth Thanksgiving Day game in team history in Week 12 (Nov. 24) at the Indianapolis Colts (NBC, 8:30 p.m.).

Pittsburgh’s fourth nationally televised primetime contest occurs at Cincinnati in Week 15 on Sunday Night Football, Dec. 18 (NBC, 8:30 p.m.).

The Steelers will host the Baltimore Ravens in Week 16 (NFL Network, 4:30 p.m.) on Dec. 25 to mark the first Christmas Day game in franchise history.

The Steelers’ bye week will be on Oct. 30 (Week 8).

Steelers 2016 Preseason Schedule

Week 1, Friday, Aug. 12.......................... DETROIT LIONS................................... 7 p.m. (KDKA-TV)

Week 2, Thursday, Aug. 18..................... PHILADELPHIA EAGLES........................... 7 p.m. (KDKA-TV)

Week 3, Friday, Aug. 26.......................... at New Orleans Saints................................. 8 p.m. (KDKA-TV)

Week 4, Thursday, Sept. 1....................... at Carolina Panthers............................... 7:30 p.m. (KDKA-TV)

 Steelers 2016 Regular-Season Schedule

Week 1, Monday, Sept. 12....................... at Washington Redskins............... 7:10 p.m. (ESPN/WTAE-TV)

Week 2, Sunday, Sept. 18....................... CINCINNATI BENGALS...................... 1 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)

Week 3, Sunday, Sept. 25....................... at Philadelphia Eagles.................... 4:25 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)

Week 4, Sunday, Oct. 2.......................... KANSAS CITY CHIEFS.................. 8:30 p.m. (NBC/WPXI-TV)

Week 5, Sunday, Oct. 9.......................... NEW YORK JETS*............................. 1 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)

Week 6, Sunday, Oct. 16......................... at Miami Dolphins*.............................. 1 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)

Week 7, Sunday, Oct. 23......................... NEW ENGLAND PATRIOTS*.......... 4:25 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)

Week 8................................................... BYE WEEK

Week 9, Sunday, Nov. 6.......................... at Baltimore Ravens*........................... 1 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)

Week 10, Sunday, Nov. 13...................... DALLAS COWBOYS*.................... 4:25 p.m. (FOX/WPGH-TV)

Week 11, Sunday Nov. 20........................ at Cleveland Browns*.......................... 1 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)

Week 12, Thursday, Nov. 24.................... at Indianapolis Colts........................ 8:30 p.m. (NBC/WPXI-TV)

Week 13, Sunday, Dec. 4........................ NEW YORK GIANTS*.................... 4:25 p.m. (FOX/WPGH-TV)

Week 14, Sunday, Dec. 11....................... at Buffalo Bills*.................................. 1 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)

Week 15, Sunday, Dec. 18....................... at Cincinnati Bengals*...................... 8:30 p.m. (NBC/WPXI-TV)

Week 16, Sunday, Dec. 25...................... BALTIMORE RAVENS..................... 4:30 p.m. (NFL Network)

Week 17, Sunday, Jan. 1........................ CLEVELAND BROWNS*..................... 1 p.m. (CBS/KDKA-TV)

*Times and TV network may change due to flexible scheduling.

**All times are Eastern.


Steel City Insider Top Stories