Curtis Martin leads 2012 Hall of Fame class

Former New England Patriots and New York Jets running back Curtis Martin headlines the 2012 Pro Football Hall of Fame class. Besides Martin, the voters selected former Minnesota Vikings defensive end Chris Doleman, former Seattle Seahawks defensive tackle Cortez Kennedy, former Pittsburgh Steelers center Dermontti Dawson and senior committee selection Jack Butler.

Not making the cut: Bill Parcells, Tim Brown, Andre Reed, Cris Carter, Will Shields, Kevin Greene, Charles Haley, Eddie DeBartolo, Aeneas Williams and Jerome Bettis as well as senior finalist, offensive guard Dick Stanfel.

Martin rushed for 14,101 yards and 90 touchdowns.

Doleman recorded 150 1/2 career sacks and was an eight-time Pro Bowl selection. Kennedy made eight Pro Bowls and had 58 sacks and was named Defensive Player of the Year in 1992. Roaf is an 11-time Pro Bowl selection who was All-Decade for the 1990s.

Dawson made seven Pro Bowls. He replaced Hall of Fame center Mike Webster. Butler intercepted 52 passes as a cornerback for the Steelers and was also known as a big hitter.

For more coverage of the NFL, go to Follow me on Twitter: @RavensInsider

Scout NFL Network Top Stories