NFL: Coaching Losses Piling Up For Some

Losing in the postseason isn't the way to make a name for yourself, but that's what's happening to Cincinnati coach Mavin Lewis who's Bengals were bounced in the first round of the postseason.

Records for playoff losses by NFL head coaches, according to STATS LLC.

Most consecutive playoff losses, head coach (seasons)

6, Marty Schottenheimer (1993-2006)

6, Jim Mora (1987-2000)

6, Steve Owen (1939-50)

5, Marvin Lewis (2005-13)

5, Mike Holmgren (1997-2004)

5, Paul Brown (1957-75)


Most consecutive playoff losses to start career

6, Jim Mora (1987-2000)

5, Marvin Lewis (2005-13)

4, Wade Phillips (1993-2007)

4, Dennis Green (1992-96)


Most consecutive playoff losses with one team

6, Steve Owen, Giants (1939-50)

5, Marvin Lewis, Bengals (2005-13)

More NFL News:
Follow us on Twitter: @ScoutNFL

Scout NFL Network Top Stories