Pro Bowl rosters announced

The Broncos had a league-leading nine players selected to the Pro Bowl while four teams were shut out in the voting process.

The Denver Broncos placed an NFL-leading nine players in the Pro Bowl, which will be held prior to the Super Bowl for the sixth consecutive year.

The Pro Bowl players were determined by the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group’s vote counted one-third toward determining the 86 Pro Bowl selections announced Tuesday. Two additional “need” players will be chosen by each head coach and must be long snappers.

Players will be assigned to teams through the Pro Bowl draft, which will air on Jan. 21 on NFL Network. Pro Football Hall of Famers Cris Carter and Michael Irvin will serve as alumni team captains for their Pro Bowl squads and have final say over draft decisions. Pro Football Hall of Famers John Randle (on Carter’s team once again) and Darren Woodson (on Irvin’s team once again) will serve as defensive co-captains. The NFL legends will also each be assisted by two active player captains and one fantasy football champion in the draft process.

The AFC had 46 different players named to the Pro Bowl with 40 honored in the NFC.

Twenty-eight teams had at least one player selected to the 2015 Pro Bowl and 22 clubs had multiple players chosen as All-Stars.

Each player on the winning Pro Bowl team receives $55,000, while each player on the losing squad earns $28,000.

The 2015 Pro Bowl will be played on Jan. 25, 2015 and televised live at 7 p.m. Eastern on ESPN at from University of Phoenix Stadium in Arizona.

For the second consecutive season, the Pro Bowl will be “unconferenced.” Gone is the familiar AFC vs. NFC matchup that had existed since 1971. Instead, players were selected without regard to conference in voting by fans, coaches and players.


 Tom Brady, New England    Jimmy Graham, New Orleans
 Andrew Luck, Indianapolis    Rob Gronkowski, New England
 Peyton Manning, Denver  * Greg Olsen, Carolina
 Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay    Julius Thomas, Denver
 Ben Roethlisberger, Pittsburgh     
 Tony Romo, Dallas    TACKLES (6)
      Ryan Clady, Denver
  WIDE RECEIVERS (8)   Jason Peters, Philadelphia
 Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh    Tyron Smith, Dallas
 Dez Bryant, Dallas    Joe Staley, San Francisco
 A.J. Green, Cincinnati    Joe Thomas, Cleveland
*T.Y. Hilton, Indianapolis    Trent Williams, Washington
 Calvin Johnson, Detroit     
 Julio Jones, Atlanta    GUARDS (6)
*Jordy Nelson, Green Bay    Jahri Evans, New Orleans
 Demaryius Thomas, Denver    Mike Iupati, San Francisco
      Kyle Long, Chicago
  RUNNING BACKS (6)  * Zack Martin, Dallas
*Le’Veon Bell, Pittsburgh    Josh Sitton, Green Bay
 Jamaal Charles, Kansas City    Marshal Yanda, Baltimore
 Arian Foster, Houston     
 Marshawn Lynch, Seattle    CENTERS (4)
 LeSean McCoy, Philadelphia  * Travis Frederick, Dallas
 DeMarco Murray, Dallas  * Jason Kelce, Philadelphia
      Nick Mangold, New York Jets
  FULLBACKS (2)   Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh
 John Kuhn, Green Bay     
 Marcel Reece, Oakland   


*Calais Campbell, Arizona    Luke Kuechly, Carolina
 Robert Quinn, St. Louis  * C.J. Mosley, Baltimore
 Cameron Wake, Miami  * Lawrence Timmons, Pittsburgh
 DeMarcus Ware, Denver  * Bobby Wagner, Seattle
 J.J. Watt, Houston     
 Mario Williams, Buffalo    CORNERBACKS (8)
    * Vontae Davis, Indianapolis
  INTERIOR LINEMEN (6)   Brent Grimes, Miami
 Marcell Dareus, Buffalo    Joe Haden, Cleveland
*Aaron Donald, St. Louis  * Chris Harris, Denver
 Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay    Patrick Peterson, Arizona
 Dontari Poe, Kanas City    Darrelle Revis, New England
 Ndamukong Suh, Detroit    Richard Sherman, Seattle
 Kyle Williams, Buffalo    Aqib Talib, Denver
*Connor Barwin, Philadelphia  * Tashaun Gipson, Cleveland
 Elvis Dumervil, Baltimore  * Glover Quin, Detroit
 Tamba Hali, Kansas City    Earl Thomas, Seattle
 Justin Houston, Kansas City    Eric Weddle, San Diego
 Clay Matthews, Green Bay     
 Von Miller, Denver    STRONG SAFETIES (2)
      Kam Chancellor, Seattle
      T.J. Ward, Denver


*Kevin Huber, Cincinnati    Devin Hester, Atlanta
*Pat McAfee, Indianapolis  * Darren Sproles, Philadelphia
 Stephen Gostkowski, New England    Justin Bethel, Arizona
 Adam Vinatieri, Indianapolis    Matthew Slater, New England
* indicated first-year selection

Scout NFL Network Top Stories