NFL announces playoff schedule

The NFL announced the playoff schedule, setting up games for opening weekend and beyond.

The NFL announced the schedule of sites, dates and times for the opening weekend of the playoffs and beyond.


Saturday, January 3

NFC: 4:35 PM (ET) Arizona at Carolina (ESPN)

AFC: 8:15 PM (ET) Baltimore at Pittsburgh (NBC)

Sunday, January 4

AFC: 1:05 PM (ET) Cincinnati at Indianapolis (CBS)

NFC: 4:40 PM (ET) Detroit at Dallas (FOX)


Saturday, January 10

AFC: 4:35 PM (ET) Baltimore/Cincinnati/Indianapolis at New England (NBC)

NFC: 8:15 PM (ET) Detroit/Arizona/Carolina at Seattle (FOX)

Sunday, January 11

NFC: 1:05 PM (ET) Dallas/Carolina/Arizona at Green Bay (FOX)

AFC: 4:40 PM (ET) Cincinnati/Pittsburgh/Indianapolis at Denver (CBS)

In the Divisional Playoffs, the division champion with the best record in each conference will host the lowest seeded Wild Card survivor. Once teams are seeded for the playoffs, positions do not change:


1. New England (12-4)
2. Denver (12-4)
3. Pittsburgh (11-5)
4. Indianapolis (11-5)
5. Cincinnati (10-5-1)
6. Baltimore (10-6)


1. Seattle (12-4)
2. Green Bay (12-4)
3. Dallas (12-4)
4. Carolina (7-8-1)
5. Arizona (11-5)
6. Detroit (11-5)

The NFC (FOX, 3:05 PM ET) and AFC (CBS, 6:40 PM ET) Championship Games will be played on Sunday, January 18.

The 2015 Pro Bowl (ESPN, 8:00 PM ET) will be played on Sunday, January 25 and Super Bowl XLIX on Sunday, February 1 (NBC, 6:30 PM ET), both at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona.

Scout NFL Network Top Stories