Rodgers the favorite to win NFL MVP

Quarterbacks dominated the list of favorites to win the NFL MVP award in 2015, a list that leads off with Aaron Rodgers.

It isn’t difficult to figure out why the Green Bay Packers are the favorites to win the NFC North and one of the favorites to win the Super Bowl. Aaron Rodgers is the undisputed king of Green Bay and he’s also the odds-on favorite to the 2015 NFL MVP award.

Rodgers was given 3/1 odds to win the award, and three of the top five players in the odds released by this week are quarterbacks, along with seven of the top 11.

After Rodgers, Indianapolis Colts quarterback Andrew Luck was given 7/1 odds to win the award, followed by Minnesota Vikings running back Adrian Peterson at 12/1, the same odds given to Houston Texans defensive end J.J. Watt, the only one that plays defense among the 33 players listed.

Rounding out the top 10 were Denver Broncos QB Peyton Manning (16/1), then Pittsburgh Steelers RB Le’Veon Bell, New England Patriots QB Tom Brady, New Orleans Saints QB Drew Brees, Kansas City Chiefs RB Jamaal Charles, Steelers QB Ben Roethlisberger and Seattle Seahawks QB Russell Wilson – all at 20/1 odds.

Odds to Win the 2015 NFL MVP
Aaron Rodgers: 5/1
Andrew Luck: 7/1
Adrian Peterson: 12/1
J.J. Watt: 12/1
Peyton Manning: 16/1
Le’Veon Bell: 20/1
Tom Brady: 20/1
Drew Brees: 20/1
Jamaal Charles: 20/1
Ben Roethlisberger: 20/1
Russell Wilson: 20/1
Odell Beckham: 25/1
Dez Bryant: 25/1
Calvin Johnson: 25/1
Eddie Lacy: 25/1
Marshawn Lynch: 25/1
DeMarco Murray: 25/1
Tony Romo: 25/1
Philip Rivers: 33/1
Joe Flacco: 40/1
Matt Forte: 40/1
Eli Manning: 40/1
Matt Ryan: 40/1
Matthew Stafford: 40/1
Ryan Tannehill: 40/1
Sam Bradford: 50/1
Antonio Brown: 50/1
Jay Cutler: 50/1
Andy Dalton: 50/1
Julio Jones: 50/1
Colin Kaepernick: 50/1
Cam Newton: 50/1
Demaryius Thomas: 50/1

Scout NFL Network Top Stories