New York Giants Training Camp to Limit Autographs After Odell Beckham Jr. Stir Last Summer

For the second summer, Giants fans will have limited opportunities to get autographs at training camp

The New York Giants will begin their training camp on July 28 with open practices beginning on the 29. There will be a few routine changes this year under new Head Coach Ben McAdoo in addition to the uniform changes reported Tuesday.

Training camp practices will begin at 10:40 a.m., a bit earlier than the 2:30 p.m. and 5:50 p.m. practices held under former Head Coach Tom Coughlin. All practices will continue to be held at the Quest Diagnostics Training Center within MetLife Sports Complex in East Rutherford, N.J. 

There will be limited availability for player autographs following each practice. In a new rule adopted in the middle of last summer’s training camp, only the first 400 kids under the age of 12 can sign up to get autographs. Players will rotate to sign autographs by position after practice. Former Giants will also be available to sign autographs for fans of all ages during practices.

Last year’s camp caused a potentially dangerous situation with large a crowd of people eager to get Odell Beckham Jr.'s autograph. A set of bleachers caved during the chaos, but no one was hurt. This year the Giants are being proactive in preventing such a scene with the new rules in place from day one.

The list of open practices is as follows:

Friday, July 29: 10:40 a.m.

Saturday, July 30: 10:40 a.m.

Sunday, July 31: 10:40 a.m.

Tuesday, August 2: 10:40 a.m.

Thursday, August 4: 10:40 a.m.

Friday, August 5: 10:40 a.m.

Saturday, August 6: 10:40 a.m.

Monday, August 8: 11:10 a.m.

Tuesday, August 9: 10:40 a.m.

Wednesday, August 10: 10:40 a.m.

Sunday, August 14: 11:10 a.m.

 


Scout NFL Network Top Stories