Dallas Cowboys rookies lead in Pro Bowl fan votes

The Dallas Cowboys own the top two spots among the fan portion of Pro Bowl voting, and both of them are rookies.

Two Dallas Cowboys rookies lead the overall fan voting for the Pro Bowl, the NFL announced Monday with a little over a week left in the fan voting portion of the selection process.

Rookie running back Ezekiel Elliott leads all players with 681,361 votes, followed by teammate and fellow rookie Dak Prescott, who had 607,621 votes at the time of the release.

Following the rookie vote-getters were veteran quarterback Tom Brady, who missed the first four games of the season due to suspension, with 519,210 votes; WR Antonio Brown with 508,913 votes; and QB Derek Carr with 500,770 votes.

Fan voting continues until Dec. 13 on www.NFL.com/probowlvote. Fans can also vote on the 2017 Pro Bowl roster via social media by using #ProBowlVote and the player’s first and last name on Twitter and Instagram. On Facebook, fans may comment on any official Pro Bowl Vote post by the NFL or a club.

NFL players and coaches cast their votes on Dec. 16. Each of those three group votes – the fans, players and coaches – count one-third toward determining the Pro Bowl rosters.  This year, the Pro Bowl returns to the more traditional method of an AFC all-star team competing against an NFC all-star team.

Pro Bowl players will be announced on Dec. 20 in a live primetime special on NFL Network. 

The game will be played on Jan. 29, 2017 and simulcast live on ESPN and ESPN Deportes from Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida.  


RB Ezekiel Elliott, Dallas 681,361
QB Dak Prescott, Dallas 607,621
QB Tom Brady, New England 519,210
WR Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh 508,913
QB Derek Carr, Oakland 500,770
QB Matt Ryan, Atlanta 455,264
WR Julio Jones, Atlanta 438,112
WR Odell Beckham, Jr., New York Giants 429,728
RB David Johnson, Arizona 405,436
QB Drew Brees, New Orleans 403,802


QB AFC Tom Brady, New England 519,210
QB NFC Dak Prescott, Dallas 607,621
RB AFC DeMarco Murray, Tennessee 365,207
RB NFC Ezekiel Elliott, Dallas 681,361
FB AFC Jamize Olawale, Oakland 169,509
FB NFC John Kuhn, New Orleans 198,442
WR AFC Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh 508,913
WR NFC Julio Jones, Atlanta 438,112
TE AFC Martellus Bennett, New England 185,749
TE NFC Greg Olsen, Carolina 325,659
T AFC Donald Penn, Oakland 118,863
T NFC Tyron Smith, Dallas 252,590
G AFC Kelechi Osemele, Oakland 118,666
G NFC Josh Sitton, Chicago 233,416
C AFC Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh 128,053
C NFC Travis Frederick, Dallas 249,976
K AFC Justin Tucker, Baltimore 128,682
K NFC Dan Bailey, Dallas 130,954
RS AFC Antonio Brown, Pittsburgh 90,568
RS NFC Tyler Lockett, Seattle 83,720
DE AFC Khalil Mack, Oakland 279,466
DE NFC Cliff Avril, Seattle 244,999
DT AFC Ndamukong Suh, Miami 184,749
DT NFC Aaron Donald, Los Angeles 178,222
OLB AFC Von Miller, Denver 238,755
OLB NFC Sean Lee, Dallas 166,579
ILB AFC Zach Brown, Buffalo 106,464
ILB NFC Luke Kuechly, Carolina 230,068
CB AFC Marcus Peters, Kansas City 208,577
CB NFC Richard Sherman, Seattle 245,637
SS AFC Eric Berry, Kansas City 104,844
SS NFC Kam Chancellor, Seattle 145,163
FS AFC Reggie Nelson, Oakland 82,819
FS NFC Earl Thomas, Seattle 144,891
P AFC Marquette King, Oakland 138,640
P NFC Chris Jones, Dallas 70,331
ST AFC Lorenzo Alexander, Buffalo 68,677
ST NFC Cordarrelle Patterson, Minnesota 102,116

Scout NFL Network Top Stories