2005 Combine Invitees: Defense

What follows is the initial and official list of combine invitees from the defensive side of the ball. Beginning the final week of February in the RCA Dome, this list will most assuredly be fine tuned by National Scouting with a few late addition seniors along with the highest ranked underclassmen who declare for the draft by January 12.

Defensive Tackles

Notably Missing: Vince Crochunis/Pittsburgh, Santonio Thomas/Miami-Fl, Arrion Dixon/Arkansas


Defensive Ends

Notably Missing: Jonathan Jackson/Oklahoma, Tyson Smith/Iowa St, Mike O'Brien/Illinois


Inside/Middle Linebackers

Full Name School
Liam Ezekiel Northeastern
Mike Goolsby Notre Dame
Boomer Grigsby Illinois State
Leroy Hill Clemson
Marcus Lawrence South Carolina
Robert McCune Louisville
Lance Mitchell Oklahoma
Kirk Morrison San Diego State
Martin Patterson TCU
Barrett Ruud Nebraska
Adam Seward UNLV

Notably Missing: Lionel Turner/LSU


Outside Linebackers

Full Name School
Jordan Beck Cal-Poly
Michael Boley Southern Mississippi
Kevin Burnett Tennessee
Ryan Claridge UNLV
Roger Cooper Montana State
Jamar Enzor Cincinnati
Alfred Fincher Connecticut
Andre Frazier Cincinnati
Tyjaun Hagler Cincinnati
Marques Harris Southern Utah
Derrick Johnson Texas
Jared Newberry Stanford
Kenneth Pettway Grambling
Jonathan Pollard Oregon State
Derek Wake Penn State
DeMarcus Ware Troy State
Cornelius Wortham Alabama



Full Name School
Ronald Bartell Jr. Howard
Nick Collins Bethune-Cookman
Markus Curry Michigan
Travis Daniels LSU
Abraham Elimimian Hawaii
Dustin Fox Ohio State
Domonique Foxworth Maryland
Eric Green Virginia Tech
Kelvin Hayden Illinois
Ellis Hobbs Iowa State
Alphonso Hodge Miami-Oh
Daven Holly Cincinnati
Marlin Jackson Michigan
Tim Jennings Georgia
Derrick Johnson Washington
Eric King Wake Forest
Bryant McFadden Florida State
Chris McKenzie Arizona State
Karl Paymah Washington State
Antonio Perkins Oklahoma
Lamont Reid North Carolina State
Carlos Rogers Auburn
Antrel Rolle Miami-Fl
Stanford Routt Houston
Scott Starks Wisconsin
Corey Webster LSU
Aric Williams Oregon State
Darrent Williams Oklahoma State
Cedrick Williams Kansas State
Stanley Wilson Stanford
Jerron Wishom Louisiana Tech



Full Name School
Aaron Francisco BYU
Andre Maddox North Carolina State
Atari Bigby Central Florida
Atchenson Conway Bowie State
Ben Emanuel UCLA
Diamond Ferri Syracuse
Donte Nicholson Oklahoma
Gerald Sensabaugh North Carolina
Hamza Abdullah Washington State
Jamaal Brimmer UNLV
James Butler Georgia Tech
Jason Harmon Michigan State
Jim Leonhard Wisconsin
Justin Beriault Ball State
Kerry Rhodes Louisville
Mariel Underwood San Diego State
Marquis Weeks Virginia
Matt Grootegoed USC
Oshiomogho Atogwe Stanford
Sean Considine Iowa
Terry Holley Rice
Vincent Fuller Virginia Tech


Full Name School
Cole Farden Oklahoma State
David Rayner Michigan State
Dustin Colquitt Tennessee
Joe Rheem Kansas State
Matt Payne BYU
Mike Nugent Ohio State
Nick Novak Maryland
Reggie Hodge Ball State
Tyler Jones Boise State


Scout NFL Network Top Stories