Tom Marino' 2008 1st Team All Pro Team

I evaluated six of the eleven offensive players selected on my 2008 first team All Pro selections as college players and found them all to have not only outstanding football players, but also to be special people in terms of character, goal setting and preparation.

Some very familiar names are missing from my 2008 first team All Pro team including, Torry Holt, Orlando Pace, Brett Favre, Larry Johnson, Jason Taylor, Donovan McNabb and LaDainian Tomlinson.

WR – Andre Johnson, Houston Texans

WR – Larry Fitzgerald, Arizona Cardinals

TE – Jason Witten, Dallas Cowboys

OT – Joe Thomas, Cleveland Browns

OT – Jordan Gross, Carolina Panthers

OG – Chris Snee, New York Giants

OG – Alan Faneca, New York Jets

OC – Kevin Mawae, Tennessee Titans

QB – Peyton Manning, Indianapolis Colts

RB – Michael Turner, Atlanta Falcons

RB – Adrian Peterson, Minnesota Vikings

With players like Ed Reed, DeMarcus Ware, Patrick Willis and Mario Williams patrolling their respective defensive position this mythical football team could well play double headers.

DE – Mario Williams, Houston Texans

DE – Justin Tuck, New York Giants

DT – Albert Haynesworth, Tennessee Titans

DT – Kris Jenkins, New York Jets

OB – DeMarcus Ware, Dallas Cowboys

OB – Joey Porter, Miami Dolphins

MB – Patrick Willis, San Francisco 49ers

DC – Cortland Finnegan, Tennessee Titans

DC – Ngami Asomugha, Oakland Raiders

DS – Ed Reed, Baltimore Ravens

DS – Troy Polamalu, Pittsburgh Steelers

Scout NFL Network Top Stories