The Maxwell Award Winners

In case you missed it, here is a full run-down of this year's Maxwell Club Award Winners as the organization honored excellence at all levels of football.

The 76th Annual Maxwell Awards Gala was held at Harrah's Resort in Atlantic City, New Jersey on Friday, March 1, 2013.

Here is a list of this year's award recipients.


10th Annual Harrah's Broadcast Award

Sports Broadcaster of the Year: Cris Collinsworth | NBC Sunday Night Football

The Tom Brookshier Spirit Award: Senior Player | Penn State


12th Annual Brian Westbrook Tri-State Player Award

Tri-State Player of the Year: Khaseem Greene |Rutgers

15th Annual Tri-State Coach Award:

Tri-State Coach of the Year: Isaac Collins | Widener University


The Maxwell Football Club Award

National High School Player of the Year: Derrick Henry | Yulee High School

28th Annual Jim Henry Award

Tri-State Area High School Player of the Year: Fran Walsh | Archbishop Wood


18th Annual Chuck Bednarik Award

College Defensive Player of the Year: Manti Te'o | Notre Dame

The Maxwell Football Club College Coach Award

College Coach of the Year: Bill O'Brien | Penn State

76th Annual Maxwell Award

College Player of the Year: Manti Te'o | Notre Dame


24th Annual Francis J. "Reds" Bagnell Award

Contributions to the Game of Football: Ozzie Newsome | Baltimore Ravens

24th Annual Earle "Greasy" Neale Award

Professional Coach of the Year: Bruce Arians and Chuck Pagano | Indianapolis Colts

54th Annual Bert Bell Award

Professional Player of the Year: Adrian Peterson | Minnesota Vikings

Titan Red Zone Top Stories