Preseason All-ACC Ballot: Offense

Here is a look at the offensive selections on Pack Pride's 2014 Preseason All-ACC ballot, which we submitted at ACC Football Kickoff in Greensboro, North Carolina.

Here is a look at the offensive selections on Pack Pride's 2014 Preseason All-ACC ballot, which we submitted at ACC Football Kickoff in Greensboro, North Carolina.

Jameis Winston (SO), Florida State: Maybe the easiest pick to make, Winston is coming off a year where he led the ACC in passing yards (4,057), passing efficiency (66.9 percent), and passing touchdowns (40).

He is the ACC's reigning Player of the Year and Heisman Trophy Winner.

Duke Johnson (JR), Miami: A dynamic talent, Johnson is coming off his second-straight 900-yard+ rushing season for the Hurricanes.

He did all his damage despite missing the last five games with an ankle injury.

Miami might have won the Coastal Division had he stayed healthy.

Kevin Parks (SR), Virginia: One of the most experienced backs in the league, Parks was a second-team pick in 2013 after rushing for 1,031 yards and 11 touchdowns.

The 5-foot-8, 205-pound back is expected to be a major contributor for the Cavaliers.

Jamison Crowder (SR), Duke: Crowder had a huge junior year and expectations are high for him this season.

He totaled 1,197 receiving yards and seven touchdowns for the Blue Devils.

DeVante Parker (SR), Louisville: A potential first-round pick, Park is considered a dynamic talent.

Last season the 6-foot-3 standout had 885 yards and 12 scores for the Cardinals and should help ease the transition to a new quarterback following the departure of Teddy Bridgewater.

Nick O'Leary (SR), Florida State: A tough, physical player, O'Leary is Winston's security blanket.

He finished last season with 33 catches for 557 yards and seven scores as a junior.

Center Andy Gallick (SR), Boston College: Gallick played a big role in the historic season Andre Williams had last season for the Eagles.

A three-year starter, Gallick is on the Rimington Trophy Watch list, which is given annually to college football's best center.

Offensive Tackle Cameron Erving (SR), Florida State: The ACC's top returning lineman, Erving protects the blind side of Jameis Winston.

He won the Jacobs Blocking Trophy, given to the league's top offensive lineman, in 2013 and was also a first-team All-ACC pick.

Offensive Tackle Sean Hickey (SR), Syracuse: An honorable mention All-ACC pick in 2013, Hickey has started two straight seasons for Syracuse.

Offensive Guard Shaquille Mason (SR), Georgia Tech: A first-team All-ACC selection last year, Mason is the key man up front for the Yellow Jackets.

Offensive Guard Tre' Jackson (SR), Florida State: Jackson is entering his third season as a starting guard for the Seminoles.

An All-ACC pick in 2013, Jackson graded out at 80.2%.

Roberto Aguayo (SO), Florida State: All Aguayo did during his freshman season was win the Lou Groza Award that's given to the nation's best kicker.

He set a national record with 157 points scored in 2013.

Kermit Whitfield (SO), Florida State: A blur on the football field, Whitfield led the nation in kick return average (36.4), breaking a 59-year-old ACC record.

The mark ranks as the seventh-best single season average in college football history, and it led nation by over six yards over second-ranked Ty Montgomery of Stanford (30.41).

Viking Update Top Stories