Vikings announce training camp dates

The Minnesota Vikings announced the dates for their 50th training camp in Mankato.

The Minnesota Vikings are scheduled to arrive in Mankato on July 25 for their 50th training camp in the city with their first practice on Sunday, July 26.

The camp will feature 14 full practices in Mankato, including two of them inside Blakeslee Stadium on the University of Minnesota, Mankato campus.

After a full week of practices, the first one inside the stadium, a popular event among fans, will take place the evening of Saturday, Aug. 1, starting at 7:15 p.m. The second practice inside the stadium will take place three days later on Tuesday, Aug. 4, again starting at 7:15 p.m. That one is five days before the Vikings open up the preseason against the Pittsburgh Steelers in the annual Hall of Fame Game in Canton, Ohio.

The final practice for training camp in Mankato is Aug. 13.
2015 VIKINGS TRAINING CAMP
(dates and times subject to change):

Saturday, July 25
10:00 am –2:00 pm Check-In

Sunday, July 26
10:30 - 11:30 am (Walk-Thru)
2:45 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Monday, July 27
10:30 - 11:30 am (Walk-Thru)
2:45 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Tuesday, July 28
10:30 - 11:30 am (Walk-Thru)
2:45 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Wednesday, July 29
10:30 - 11:30 am (Walk-Thru)
2:45 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Thursday, July 30
Players Day Off

Friday, July 31
10:30 - 11:30 am (Walk-Thru)
2:45 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Saturday, August 1
10:30 - 11:30 am (Walk-Thru)
7:15 - 9:15 pm (Practice at Blakeslee Stadium)

Sunday, August 2
2:00 - 5:00 pm (Walk-Thru / Practice)

Monday, August 3
10:30 - 11:30 am (Walk-Thru)
2:45 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Tuesday, August 4
10:30 - 11:30 am (Walk-Thru)
7:15 - 9:15 pm (Practice at Blakeslee Stadium)

Wednesday, August 5
Players Day Off

Thursday, August 6
10:30 - 11:30 am (Walk-Thru)
2:45 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Friday, August 7
10:30 - 11:30 am (Walk-Thru)
2:45 – 5:00 pm

Saturday, August 8
Travel to Canton

Sunday, August 9
7:00 pm (CT) Vikings vs. Steelers (Canton, OH)

Monday, August 10
Players Day Off

Tuesday, August 11
10:30 - 11:30 am (Walk-Thru)
2:45 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Wednesday, August 12
10:30 - 11:30 am (Walk-Thru)
2:45 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Thursday, August 13
10:30 - 11:30 am (Walk-Thru)
2:45 – 5:00 pm (Practice)

Friday, August 14
Break camp – Travel back to Twin Cities

Saturday, August 15
7:30 pm (CT) - Buccaneers @ Vikings


Viking Update Top Stories