Moss, Daunte, Chavous Named Starters

Three of the four Vikings Pro Bowlers were announced as starters Saturday.

A week after naming the 2003 Pro Bowl squad, the NFL announced who would be starting the annual all-star game following the Super Bowl.

Three Vikings -- quarterback Daunte Culpepper, wide receiver Randy Moss and safety Corey Chavous -- were named as starters.

A fourth Viking -- center Matt Birk -- was named as a reserve. Olin Kreutz of the Bears will be the starter.

Viking Update Top Stories