Record Seekers vs. Eagles

Daunte Culpepper set several Vikings postseason records with his efforts against Philadelphia and Green Bay during the playoffs. Marcus Robinson and Mewelde Moore also entered the record books.


1) Daunte Culpepper became only the fifth Vikings QB to rush for a touchdown in team playoff history. He tied Joe Kapp (vs. Cleveland on Jan. 4, 1970) for the longest scoring run by a Vikings quarterback with his 7-yard rushing TD.

2) Culpepper's 316 yards passing gave him his second 300-yard game in the playoffs, and his game total ranks third in team playoff history. He is the first Vikings quarterback to have two 300-yard games in the postseason.

3) Culpepper's 600 yards passing in the postseason ranks third in team playoffs history. Wade Wilson had 730 in 1987 and Jeff George had 635 in 1999.

4) Marcus Robinson's 119 yards receiving ranks ninth in team playoff history. He became only the ninth Viking to reach 100 yards receiving in the playoffs.

5) Mewelde Moore's 71 yards on kickoff returns is third-most by a rookie in team playoff history, trailing Troy Walters' 113 against the New York Giants on Jan. 14, 2001 and Sammy White's 79 against Oakland on Jan. 9, 1977.

6) Culpepper's 679 yards of offense in the postseason ranks second to Wilson's 793 in team playoff history.

Viking Update Top Stories