Vikings' 2002 Schedule Released

The NFL released the complete 2002 schedule today, and for the Vikings it features two prime-time games and one Saturday afternoon game.

The Vikings' regular season schedule was released today and features two prime-time games, although no Monday Night Football games. The Vikings will play on ESPN's Sunday night game on Sept. 29 at Seattle and on Dec. 8 at Green Bay. Another nationally televised game will be their Dec. 21 game at 12:30 p.m. Saturday against Miami at the Metrodome.

The Vikings' season opens at Chicago on Sept. 8 and closes at Detroit on Dec. 29. The complete schedule is below.


GAME DAY 2002

(all times Central)

PRESEASON
DAY DATE OPPONENT
TIME (CT)
TV
Sat. Aug. 10 CLEVELAND
7 p.m.
KSTP
Fri. Aug. 16 at Buffalo
6:30 p.m
KSTP
Fri. Aug. 23 TENNESSEE
7 p.m.
KSTP
Thu. Aug. 29 at Pittsburgh
6:30 p.m.
KSTP
 
REGULAR SEASON
DAY DATE OPPONENT
TIME
TV
Sun. Sep. 8 at Chicago
(Champaign, IL)
Noon
FOX
Sun. Sep. 15 BUFFALO
3:15 p.m.
CBS
Sun. Sep. 22 CAROLINA
Noon
FOX
Sun. Sep. 29 at Seattle
7:35 p.m.
ESPN
BYE
Sun. Oct. 13 DETROIT
Noon
FOX
Sun. Oct. 20 at NY Jets
Noon
FOX
Sun. Oct. 27 CHICAGO
Noon
FOX
Sun. Nov. 3 at Tampa Bay
Noon
FOX
Sun. Nov. 10 NY GIANTS
Noon
FOX
Sun. Nov. 17 GREEN BAY
Noon
FOX
Sun. Nov. 24 at New England
Noon
FOX
Sun. Dec. 1 ATLANTA
Noon
FOX
Sun. Dec. 8 at Green Bay
7:35 p.m
ESPN
Sun. Dec. 15 at New Orleans
Noon
FOX
Sat. Dec. 21 MIAMI
12:30 p.m.
CBS
Sun. Dec. 29 at Detroit
Noon
FOX
PLAYOFFS
Jan. 4-5 Wild Card Playoffs
Jan. 11-12 Divisional Playoffs
Jan. 19 Conference Championships
Jan. 26 Super Bowl XXXVII
Qualcomm Stadium, San Diego, CA
Feb. 2 AFC-NFC Pro Bowl
Honolulu, HI

Viking Update Top Stories