Vikings Move 21 Players

The Vikings released the names of the 21 players that were moved Saturday, headlined by the release of Aaron Elling.

The Vikings made several moves today, including placing DT Steve Martin on injured reserve and trading offensive tackle Nat Dorsey to the Browns for C/G Melvin Fowler.

The team also cut 19 players: kicker Aaron Elling, punter Travis Dorsch, wide receivers Chris Jones and Ryan Hoag, running backs Butchie Wallace Adimchinobe Echemandu and ReShard Lee, tight ends Richard Angulo, Sean Berton and T.J. Cottrell, offensive linemen Shannon Snell, Chris Jahnke and Brandon Newton, defensive linemen Matt Mitrione and Earl Cochran, linebacker Heath Farwell, cornerbacks Adrian Ward and Ukee Dozier and safety Will Hunter.

VU will keep you posted as to the ramifications of these cuts and if the Vikings are looking for other waiver-wire selections before filling out their practice squad.

Viking Update Top Stories