Video: Tarvaris Jackson's Opener

Rookie quarterback Tarvaris Jackson showed off his arm and his legs in the Vikings' preseason opener. See video clips on both of those assets.

Rookie quarterback Tarvaris Jackson has moved up to the No. 2 quarterback for Saturday night's second preseason game against the defending Super Bowl champion Pittsburgh Steelers.

See how Jackson fared scrambling and making two different completions on Monday night against Oakland in this video package with clips from FSN North.

FSN North will also be producing "Vikings Weekly" 52 weeks a year with quarterback Brad Johnson on Thursday nights, starting Aug. 24, along with live press conferences on Mondays during the season and post-game analysis and interviews following select games. FSN North can be found on local cable systems and on Direct TV Channel 641.<.I>

Sunday, Sept 24 vs Chicago (Noon Kickoff)
Sunday, Oct. 8 vs Detroit (Noon)
Sunday, Oct. 22 @ Seattle (3:15 p.m.)
Sunday, Nov. 5 @ San Francisco (3:05 p.m.)
Sunday, Nov. 12 vs Green Bay (Noon)
Sunday, Nov. 26 vs Arizona (Noon)
Sunday, Dec. 3 @ Chicago (Noon)
Sunday, Dec. 17 vs NY Jets (Noon)
Thursday, Dec. 21 @ Green Bay (7:00 p.m.)
Sunday, Dec. 31 Noon vs St. Louis (Noon)

Viking Update Top Stories