Vikings' 2008 Schedule Released

The Vikings have three games in 2008 that are slated for national television, with games after Nov. 10 subject to flexible scheduling, which could increase their exposure further. See the full Vikings schedule, which was released Tuesday afternoon.

2002-2009 Non-Divisional Rotation

2008 VIKINGS

SCHEDULE

All times Central. Home games in CAPS. All radio broadcasts on KFAN-1130 AM, KTLK 100.3 FM and the Vikings Radio Network.

PRESEASON
DAY DATE OPPONENT
TIME (CT)
TV
Fri. Aug. 8 SEATTLE SEAHAWKS
7 p.m.
KSTP
Sat. Aug. 16 at Baltimore Ravens
6:30 p.m.
KSTP
Sat. Aug. 23 PITTSBURGH STEELERS
7 p.m.
CBS
Thur. Aug. 28 at Dallas Cowboys
7 p.m.
KSTP
REGULAR SEASON
DAY DATE OPPONENT
TIME (CT)
TV
Mon. Sep. 8 at Green Bay Packers
6 p.m.
ESPN
Sun. Sep. 14 INDIANAPOLIS COLTS
Noon
CBS
Sun. Sep. 21 CAROLINA PANTHERS
Noon
FOX
Sun. Sep. 28 at Tennessee Titans
Noon
FOX
Mon. Oct. 6 at New Orleans Saints
7:30 p.m.
ESPN
Sun. Oct. 12 DETROIT LIONS
Noon
FOX
Sun. Oct. 19 at Chicago Bears
Noon
FOX
Sun. Oct. 26 BYE
Sun. Nov. 2 HOUSTON TEXANS
Noon
CBS
Sun. Nov. 9 GREEN BAY PACKERS
Noon
FOX
Sun. Nov. 16 at Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Noon*
FOX
Sun. Nov. 23 at Jacksonville Jaguars
Noon*
FOX
Sun. Nov. 30 CHICAGO BEARS
7:15 p.m.*
NBC
Sun. Dec. 7 at Detroit Lions
Noon*
FOX
Sun. Dec. 14 at Arizona Cardinals
3:05 p.m.*
FOX
Sun. Dec. 21 ATLANTA FALCONS
Noon*
FOX
Sun. Dec. 28 NEW YORK GIANTS
Noon*
FOX
* Game time subject to change/flexible scheduling.
PLAYOFFS
Jan. 3-4 Wild Card Weekend
 
Jan 10-11 Divisional Playoffs
 
Jan. 18 Conference Championships
 
Feb. 1 Super Bowl XLIII, Raymond James Stadium, Tampa, Fla.
 
Feb. 8 AFC-NFC Pro Bowl, Aloha Stadium, Honolulu, Hawaii

Viking Update Top Stories