AZL Padres are 2006 Champions

Pablo Menchaca, Felix Carrasco, Brian Hernandez and Matt Handley lead the Arizona Rookie League Champions of 2006 this day. Fort Wayne makes the postseason behind the bat of David Freese. Dewon Brazelton of old is not the good one. Colt Morton is revived in Mobile. Arturo Lopez brilliant in Lake Elsinore. Matt Stocco hits the second grand slam of the night in the San Diego Padres' system.
September 1, 2006

AZL Padres Peripheral Hitting Review takes a look at the peripheral stats of Arizona Rookie League hitters to find out what their strengths and weaknesses are as they continue to develop in the Padres' farm system.
December 18, 2005