In The A-10, Since the End of the Season - I

While checking for National Letter of Intent signings on the spring period's first day (none on Wednesday), noted there has been a lot of happenings since the end of the season.
April 16, 2009

Six A-10ers Named I-AAA Academic Team

PHILADELPHIA, Pa. - Kevin and Theresa Lisch of Saint Louis, the Atlantic 10 Men's & Women's Basketball Student-Athletes of the Year, are among seven student-athletes from the Conference named to the I-AAA Athletic Directors Association Basketball Scholar-Athlete All-America Team. The A-10 had six of the 26 selections to lead all conferences.
April 11, 2009

Jason Duty Academic All-District

Duquesne University guard Jason Duty (Cranberry Township, Pa.), a junior with a 3.75 GPA, has been named to the ESPN The Magazine Academic All-District 2 Basketball Team.
February 5, 2009

2008 A10 Men's Basketball All-Conf. Teams

PHILADELPHIA, Pa. - Massachusetts senior swingman Gary Forbes, who enters this week's Championship tied for the Atlantic 10 lead in scoring, has been tabbed the 2007-08 men's basketball Player of the Year in voting conducted among the Conference's 14 head coaches.
March 10, 2008

Mbala receives A-10 Commissioner's Cup honor

La Salle men's basketball player Yves Mekongo-Mbala was among 7 La Salle basketball players named to the A-10 Spring Commissioner's Cup Honor Roll. Fellow freshman basketball player and Columbia University transfer, Brian Grimes also made the list along with 5 women's basketball players.
June 21, 2007

City of Palms: Wright Delivers Title

FORT MYERS, Fla. – Brandan Wright, Gerald Henderson and Wayne Ellington treated observers to a hotly contested championship at the City of Palms. Wright and Brentwood held on for a 74-68 championship victory.
December 22, 2005