Dayton loses to College of Charleston, 94-84

Defending NIT champion Dayton was knocked out of the 2011 tournament in a first round game Tuesday night at Carolina First Arena in South Carolina. College of Charleston senior guard Andrew Goudelock's career-high 39 points paced the Cougars' 94-84 win over the Flyers.
March 15, 2011

Dukes Top UD, Extend Winning Streak to 10

Duquesne's men's basketball team extended their winning streak to 10 games with an 82-64 victory over longtime, & conference foe Dayton, Sunday before 8,802 fans at the Consol Energy Center. With the ninth straight victory in 2011, the Dukes maintain pace with Xavier in a first place Atlantic 10 Conference tie with identical 7-0 league records. Each is 15-5 overall. (Links inside)
January 30, 2011

Atlantic 10 Men's Basketball Honors: Dec. 20

NEWPORT NEWS, Va. – Xavier's Tu Holloway and St. Bonaventure's Andrew Nicholson were named the Atlantic 10 Conference Men's Basketball Co-Players of the Week, while George Washington's Nemanja Mikic was honored as Rookie of the Week as announced by the league office on Monday.
December 20, 2010

2010 NABC Men's Basketball All-District Teams

Tuesday, the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced its Division I All-District men's basketball teams for 2010.
March 17, 2010

Dukes Down Dayton, 73-71

PITTSBURGH - Damian Saunders, who scored 16 of his 20 points in the second half, hit a driving layup with 25.8 seconds left to help Duquesne (15-12, 6-7) to a 73-71 win over Dayton (18-8, 7-5) before the Dukes largest Palumbo Center crowd of the season.
February 21, 2010

Saunders Named A-10 Co-Player of the Week

PITTSBURGH - Duquesne junior Damian Saunders (Waterbury, Conn./Notre Dame (Mass.) Prep) has been named Atlantic 10 co-Player of the Week for his performance in DU's season-opening 85-62 win over Nicholls State.
November 15, 2009

A-10 Men's Basketball Notebook, Nov. 15, 2009

This is the initial Atlantic 10 Conference's men's basketball notebook for the 2009-10 season. Awards this week go to Duquesne's Damian Saunders, Dayton's Chris Wright, Charlotte's Shamarr Bowden and La Salle's Aaric Murray.
November 15, 2009

2008 A-10 All-Conf. Men's Basketball Teams

Here's the entire 2008 Atlantic 10 Men's Basketball Preseason All-Conference Teams. Xavier, picked to repeat as champions, gets six spots (five players) on the team, including a trio on the All-Rookie Team.
October 28, 2008