Entire 40-Man Roster Signed For 2011

GOODYEAR, Ariz. - The Indians have their entire 40-man roster under contract for 2011. They signed Carlos Santana, Josh Tomlin and Jeanmar Gomez on Friday to one-year contracts. The team also sent eight players to the minors: left-handers Drew Pomeranz, Nick Hagadone and Kelvin De La Cruz, right-handers Corey Kluber, Hector Rondon and Bryce Stowell, catcher Chun Chen and infielder Jared Goedert.
March 12, 2011

Seven Added To Big-League Roster

The Indians purchased the contracts of seven players from their minor-league affiliates today. Left-hander Kelvin De La Cruz from Mahoning Valley, infielder Carlos Rivero, outfielder Nick Weglarz and right-hander Jeanmar Gomez from Akron and infielders Jason Donald and Wes Hodges and first baseman-outfielder Jordan Brown from Columbus were added -- putting Cleveland's roster at the 40-man limit.
November 20, 2009

Indians' Top Prospects: No. 12

For each of the past 15 years, Indians Ink Magazine has ranked the top prospects in the Cleveland farm system. It began as a top 10 list and turned into a top 50 early this decade. This is our third year ranking the top 100 Tribe minor-leaguers. It factors a player's potential, accomplishments, how he's moved in the system, and projects it to what he could bring to the major-league team.
April 21, 2009