Minnesota Vikings All-State HS Football Team

The Minnesota Vikings have selected their sixth annual high school football team that will be honored at halftime of the Minnesota Vikings-Chicago Bears game Monday night. Thirty players were selected to the team, including Minnesota commits Roszelle Gayden of Cooper, Ryan Grant from Eden Prairie, Sam Maresh of Champlin Park and John Nance from Cretin-Derham Hall.
December 16, 2007

Ryan Grant Commits to Minnesota

Ryan Grant, a 6-foot-1, 200-pound quarterback/safety/linebacker from Eden Prairie (MN) High, has committed to Minnesota. He is the fifth in-state product to commit to head coach Tim Brewster. Grant, the son of Eden Prairie head coach Mike and grandson of former Minnesota Vikings head coach Bud, led the Eagles to a 14-0 mark and a Class 5A state title as a junior.
April 4, 2007